Coming Soon: Have Orca Will Travel

Just when I thought there can’t possibly be any more Washington breweries to visit via transit and on foot (so I can stop boring people with this blog) I am finding new openings to add to my list. Here are the newbies I plan to visit and blog about in the not too distant future…

Woodinville: Triplehorn Brewing Co (@TriplehornBrewi)

  • Currently has 3 inaugural brews fermenting: hopes to open 8/17/12. Update: read about my visit.

Port Orchard: Slaughter County Brewing Co (@SCBC_Beer)

  • Restaurant is now open but still 3-4 weeks away from having house brews on tap. Pouring guest brews at this time. Update: read about my visit.

Duvall: Duvall Springs Brewing (at Duvall Grill & Tap Room)

  • Small production nanobrewery that had their launch party on 7/21 at Duvall Grill. As of 8/3 they went back on tap there.

Seattle – Ballard: NW Peaks Brewery (@NWPeaksBrewery)

  • I’ve known about this Nanobrewery for awhile but they didn’t have a taproom: now they do, with opening hours every Thurs/Fri plus some Saturdays. Update: read about my visit.

Seattle – Ballard: Reuben’s Brews (@Reubensbrews)

Seattle – Fremont: Outlander Brewery & Pub (@outlanderbrew)

  • Grand opening was this past weekend, 8/3. Nano-brewpub specializing in nontraditional brews and beer-infused food. How did this one sneak by me…? Update: read about my visit.

Seattle – Phinney-Greenwood: Bluebird Microcreamery & Brewery (@bluebirdseattle)

  • Ice cream and beer: need I say more?

Bellevue: Bellevue Brewing Co (@BellevueBrewing)

  • Long awaited, long delayed, latest update gave planned opening as end of September (maybe). Latest updated update as of Nov 8th: “November 29th is the tentative Open House date with a Grand Opening on December 13th or thereabouts.”
3 comments

  1. Far from boring, I have shared your posts with distant family to encourage them to come and visit! Thank you – continue please.

Please feel free to comment

